Tour Packages


The name Philippines is named in honor of king Philip 2 of spain. Spanish explorer during his expedition in 1542 named the islands of leyte & samar Felipinas after the then prince of Asturias.

The official name of the Philippines has changed several times in the course of the country's history. During the Philippine revolution, the malolos congress proclaimed the established of the Philippines Republic. From the period of the Spanish-Americal war & the Philippine-American war until the Commonwealth period, American colonial authorities referred to the country as the Philippine Islands, a translation of the Spanish name. During the American Period the name Philippines began to appear & it has since become the country's common name. Since Independence, the official name of the country has been Republic of the Philippines.

  • In 1946                                                The Philippines attained its independence.
  • In 1965                                                Ferdinand Marcos was elected president.
  • In 1972                                                President declared Martial Law
  • In 1986                                                Marcos called for Snap Presidential Elections
  • In 1992                                                Fidel V. Ramos who was elected president
  • In 2001                                                EDSA Revolution & replaced by Glori Macapagal-Arroyo
  • In 2010                                                Noynoy Aquino 3 was elected president

Send An Inquiry

× Thank You! We will get back to you shortly.