Malaysia Information

Malaysia Information


  • Area: 330,803 sq km
  • Capital: Kuala Lumpur
  • Currency: Ringgit
  • Population: 31,139,000
  • Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English
  • Telephone code: +60
  • Internet code: .my

This beautiful land is divided in two parts by the South China Sea namely East Malaysia and Peninsular Malaysia. Furthermore, Malaysia is sub-divided in 13 states and three federal territories. Malaysia shares land borders with Thailand, Brunei and Indonesia and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam and Philippines.

Malaysia is very well connected to the world through air.  Flights from almost around the world land in the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Ahmedabad and Mumbai have flights going to Kuala Lumpur every day. Malaysia is also very well connected through rail and roads with its surrounding countries.  

Malaysia has four World Heritage Sites as listed by UNESCO 

  1. Archaeological Heritage of the Lenggong Valley
  2. Gunung Mulu National Park
  3. Kinabalu Park
  4. Melaka and George Town, Historic Cities of the Strait of Malacca.


Send An Inquiry

× Thank You! We will get back to you shortly.