Geography in Gujarat

The State of Gujarat comprises the following three distinct zones:

1. Mainland Gujarat

2. Saurashtra or Kathiawar

3. Kachchh

The mainland of Gujarat is alluvial plain partly formed by the annual flood-depositsof Sabarmati, Mahi, Narmada and Tapti Rivers. Physically, the mainland of Gujaratcan be divided into the coastal area, the plains and the eastern highlands. A narrow fringe of wasteland delimited by the tidal waters of numerous parallel streams that flow through Gujarat can be seen right from the Damanganga estuary in the south to the Gulf of Kachchh in the north and along the southern borders of Ahmedabad district.

Gujarat, province of India, arranged on the nation's western coast, on the Arabian Sea. It envelops the whole Kathiawar Peninsula (Saurashtra) just as the encompassing area on the mainland. The state is bounded by Pakistan toward the northwest and by the Indian conditions of Rajasthan toward the north, Madhya Pradesh toward the east, and Maharashtra toward the southeast. Gujarat moreover shares a little segment of its southeastern periphery with the Indian affiliation space of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and, together with the Arabian Sea, it envelops the district of Daman and Diu.

The capital of Gujarat is Gandhinagar, on the edges of the north-focal city of Ahmedabad — the previous capital, the biggest city in the state, and one of the most-significant material habitats in India. It was in Ahmedabad that Mohandas (Mahatma) Gandhi manufactured his Sabarmati ashram as a central command for his crusades against British guideline of India.

Top tour packages

Happy Travellers

Whatsapp Icon